Training in Charleston


Honoring Wounded Warriors

“The training must go on!” says my persistent fiancé. The woman just doesn’t understand how much I hate to run! We started our run in Charleston (on a short vacation with Erin’s cool, hip, Aunt and Uncle) around 3pm.

Although it was the “hottest” part of the day, the ridiculous breeze kept us pretty cool. We ran along a paved jogging trail for about 2 miles until we reached the heart of Charleston. It is quite amazing how quickly I forgot about the ragged breathing I was forced to endure once the Charleston views came about.

After zipping around center city, we started our two mile trek back. Along the jogging trail (“I believe it’s jogging or yogging. it might be a soft ‘J’. I’m not sure but apparently you just run for an extended period of time. It’s supposed to be wild.”), I noticed three Coast Guard…

View original post 267 more words

Leave a Reply

